Recent Activities

8th Council Members Elected

8th Council Member Group Photo

Election for 8th Council members amongst the Chartered Accountant members has been conducted on Jestha, 2075 from 9.00 am to 5.00 pm at Yogambar Banquet, National Trading Limited compound, Singha Durbar, Kathmandu.Counting of ballots was undertaken on the same day which resulted in declaration of following CA members as Council Members:

  1. CA. Jagannath Upadyay (Niraula)
  2. CA. Surendra Shrestha
  3. CA. Bishnu Prasad Bhandari
  4. CA. Krishna Prasad Acharya
  5. CA. Bidhyabaridhi Sigdel
  6. CA. Madan Krishna Sharma
  7. CA. Kiran Dongol
  8. CA. Yuddha Raj Oli
  9. CA. Mahesh Sharma Dhakal
  10. CA. Peeyush Anand

Following Registered Auditors members had already been elected unanimously on Chaitra 30, 2074;

  1. RA. Kedar Nath Poudel
  2. RA. Abdul Karim Kha
  3. RA. Meera Shrestha
  4. RA. Bahadur Singh Bista

In this regard, the office of Election Officer of ICAN organized a “Congratulation, Wishes Exchange and Certificate Presentation Ceremony to Elected Members of 8th Council” on 11th June, 2018 at ICAN Head office, ICAN Marg, Satdobato, Lalitpur. The program started with the congratulating remarks of Election Officer Mr. Uddhav Chandra Shrestha who declared the election results. President CA. Prakash Jung Thapa congratulated all successful candidates and urged them to work for better ICAN. Similarly, elected members were felicitated by president CA. Prakash Jung Thapa and Election Officer presented the Certificates. The program was also participated by Vice President, Council Members, Past Presidents, Executive Director, Members of ICAN and Staffs of the Institute. Similarly, representatives from Association of Chartered Accountants of Nepal (ACAN), Association of Auditors Association of Nepal (AUDAN) and other professional association also participated this ceremony.

Likewise, Election for President and Vice President has been fixed on 29 Ashad, 2075.